March 30, 2015

Christ Church Leadership

Quick links: Clergy | Vestry | Commissions and Committees

Clergy  (back to top)

The Reverend Chip Edens, Rector
email Chip
A native of Virginia, Chip grew up in Richmond and spent his summers on the Chesapeake Bay. He attended Hampden-Sydney College and Yale Divinity School. Chip has served parishes in Virginia, Connecticut, Georgia, and Texas. Chip is married to Beverly and they have three children. He enjoys fly-fishing, golf, and tennis.

 

The Reverend Martha Hedgpeth, Associate Rector
Mission and Outreach
704-714-6955
email Marty
Marty grew up here in North Carolina and at Christ Church. She returned here as Associate Rector in 1996 after spending 31 years in New England. After graduating from Yale Divinity School, Marty served parishes in New York City, Wellesley, Massachusetts, and Conneticut. Her great passions in life include traveling, moviegoing, reading, and spending time with Sweetie, her Golden Retriever.

 

The Reverend Lisa Saunders, Associate Rector
Congregational Care
704-714-6952
email Lisa
A native North Carolinian, Lisa has served at Christ Church for over 20 years. Lisa graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and then the Virginia Theological Seminary. Before coming to Charlotte, she worked in parishes in Alexandria, Virginia, and Miami, Florida. Lisa and her husband Tim have three children. Reading, bicycling, walking two dogs and attending children's sporting events are among her favorite activities.

 

The Reverend John Porter-Acee, Associate Rector
Spiritual Formation and Program Development
704-714-6946
email John
Born in Asheville, he and his family moved to Charlotte in 1980. The early part of his Christian formation occurred in such places as Kanuga, Brown Summit, and St. Martin's in Charlotte, where he was a member with his family for some 18 years. While studying at Virginia Theological Seminary, John married his life-long best friend and sweetheart, Whitney. Together, they have a son named Jack and a daughter Lou.

 
The Reverend Patty Willett, Associate Rector
Young Adults and Sages
704-714-6940
email Patty
Patty is a native of Charlotte and spent most of her adult life in Greenville, SC. She attended The School of Theology at Sewanee and has served parishes in South Carolina and Texas. Patty and her husband Buzz have three daughters and two sons in law. She enjoys yoga, walking, reading, traveling, movies and spending time with their dog Darcy.

 

 The Reverend Matt Holcombe, Associate Rector
Spiritual Growth and Adult Formation
704-714-6964

email Matt
Matt and his family moved to Charlotte from the Philadelphia area in November 2014 after joining Christ Church. Matt was in his mid-20s and the vice president of an east coast telecommunications company when he heard the call to the priesthood. After graduating from General Theological Seminary in New York City, Matt took a position at St. David’s, a vibrant Episcopal church with over 3,000 members. Matt, his wife, and their two children enjoy bike riding, hiking, kayaking, camping, and water sports.


The Vestry  (back to top)

 Vestry Member

Email Address

 Term Expires
 End of Year 

 Office/Liaison

 Amanda Anders

 rand1617@gmail.com  2015 Junior Warden
 Louis Bledsoe

 lbledsoe@rbh.com  2015  
 Kaky Cassada
 
 kaky.cassada@gmail.com  2016 Stewardship
 Carrington Coulter
 
 carrington.coulter@raymondjames.com  2016 Christ Church Kindergarten
 Bill DeLoache
 
bill.deloache@earthlink.net  2016 Parish Life
 Tere Ey

dete3@msn.com  2016 Spiritual Growth
 Mary Gregory marydgregory@yahoo.com   2017 Episcopal Church Women
 Scott Griffin sgriffin306@gmail.com   2017 Outreach and Mission

 Gigi Harris gigiharris1961@gmail.com   2017 Adult Spiritual Formation

 Warren Holland warren.holland@baml.com   2017 Youth

 Patty Lambert

pglambert@carolina.rr.com  2015 Leap of Faith Implementation
       
 Mary Davis Smart
 
mdmsmart@gmail.com  2015 Senior Warden

 John Stedman

 johnbstedman@aol.com  2015 Stewardship, Leap of Faith
 Bo Thomas

 wgtttc@bellsouth.net  2016 Children and Family Ministries
 Jim Thorp jim.thorp@am.jll.com  2017 Liturgical

 Dick Parkhurst
 
 rgparkhurst@nationalgypsum.com   Treasurer

 

 

Commissions and Committees  (back to top)

 Commissions and Committees  2014 Chairperson
   
 CCK Board
 Lowell Combs (July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015)
 lrayburncombs@gmail.com
 Children and Family Commission
 PerMar Olin
 olins@carolina.rr.com
   
 Episcopal Church Women (ECW)
 Amie Packer
 amiepacker726@gmail.com
 Liturgical
 Judd McAdams
 judd@redpart.com
   

 New Member/Hospitality 

 Carol Lorenz
 carol.lorenz@hotmail.com
 Nursery Committee
 Ashley Barton
 ashley.t.barton@gmail.com
 
 Andi Parrish
 andiparrish@hotmail.com
 Outreach and Mission
 Woody Lay
 wlay@winston.com
 Oak Circle
 Eric Locher
 elocher@aol.com
 Parish Life Commission
 Kess Clark
 kess.clark@bankofamerica.com

 Rama Road Committee

 Amanda Anders 
 rand1617@gmail.com
   
 Stewardship Commission
 Robert and Anne Schleusner
 aschleusner@me.com
 Youth Commission
 A.T. Castillo
 acastillo@amcity.com

 

 

 

1412 Providence Road · Charlotte, NC 28207 · 704.333.0378