July 31, 2014

Christ Church Leadership

Quick links: Clergy | Vestry | Commissions and Committees

Clergy  (back to top)

The Reverend Chip Edens, Rector
email Chip
A native of Virginia, Chip grew up in Richmond and spent his summers on the Chesapeake Bay. He attended Hampden-Sydney College and Yale Divinity School. Chip has served parishes in Virginia, Connecticut, Georgia, and Texas. Chip is married to Beverly and they have three children. He enjoys fly-fishing, golf, and tennis.

 

The Reverend Martha Hedgpeth, Associate Rector
Mission and Outreach
704-714-6955
email Marty
Marty grew up here in North Carolina and at Christ Church. She returned here as Associate Rector in 1996 after spending 31 years in New England. After graduating from Yale Divinity School, Marty served parishes in New York City, Wellesley, Massachusetts, and Conneticut. Her great passions in life include traveling, moviegoing, reading, and spending time with Sweetie, her Golden Retriever.

 

The Reverend Lisa Saunders, Associate Rector
Congregational Care
704-714-6952
email Lisa
A native North Carolinian, Lisa has served at Christ Church for over 20 years. Lisa graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and then the Virginia Theological Seminary. Before coming to Charlotte, she worked in parishes in Alexandria, Virginia, and Miami, Florida. Lisa and her husband Tim have three children. Reading, bicycling, walking two dogs and attending children's sporting events are among her favorite activities.

 

The Reverend John Porter-Acee, Associate Rector
Spiritual Formation and Program Development
704-714-6946
email John
Born in Asheville, he and his family moved to Charlotte in 1980. The early part of his Christian formation occurred in such places as Kanuga, Brown Summit, and St. Martin's in Charlotte, where he was a member with his family for some 18 years. While studying at Virginia Theological Seminary, John married his life-long best friend and sweetheart, Whitney. Together, they have a son named Jack and a daughter Lou.

 
The Reverend Patty Willett, Associate Rector
Young Adults and Sages
704-714-6940
email Patty
Patty is a native of Charlotte and spent most of her adult life in Greenville, SC. She attended The School of Theology at Sewanee and has served parishes in South Carolina and Texas. Patty and her husband Buzz have three daughters and two sons in law. She enjoys yoga, walking, reading, traveling, movies and spending time with their dog Darcy.

 

The Vestry  (back to top)

 Vestry Member

 Term Expires
 End of Year 

 Office/Liaison

 Amanda Anders
 rand1617@gmail.com
 2015  Sages, Clergy Search
 Louis Bledsoe
 lbledsoe@rbh.com
 2015  Christ Church Kindergarten, Leadership
 Kaky Cassada
 kaky.cassada@gmail.com
 2016  Liturgical, Stewardship
 Carrington Coulter
 carrington.coulter@raymondjames.com
 2016  Parish Life, Leap of Faith
 Bill DeLoache
 bill.deloache@earthlink.net
 2016  Personnel
 Tere Ey
 dete3@msn.com
 2016  Congregational Care, Leap of Faith
 Patty Lambert
 pglambert@carolina.rr.com
 2015  Leap of Faith Implementation Chair
 John Lowe
 john.lowe@bluegrassltd.com
 2014  Children & Family, Secretary
 Bill Lowry
 blowry@lowryassoc.com
 2014 Junior Warden, Foundation, Buildings Grounds and Memorials, Stewardship

 Arrington Mixon
 amixon@llmanagementinc.com

 2014  Senior Warden, Foundation, Leadership, Leap of Faith
 Bill Palmer
 hwpalmer@kptlaw.com
 2014  Mission, Nominating
 Lois Ann Partridge
 lpartridge@carolina.rr.com
 2014  Episcopal Church Women
 Mary Davis Smart
 mdmsmart@gmail.com
 2015  Outreach, Leadership
 John Stedman
 johnbstedman@aol.com
 2015  Stewardship, Leap of Faith
 Bo Thomas
 wgtttc@bellsouth.net
 2016  Youth
 Dick Parkhurst
 rgparkhurst@nationalgypsum.com
   Treasurer

 

 

Commissions and Committees  (back to top)

 Commissions and Committees  2014 Chairperson
   
 CCK Board
 Emily Harry (through June 30, 2014)
 emilyharry@bellsouth.net
 Lowell Combs (July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015)
 lrayburncombs@gmail.com
 Children and Family Commission
 PerMar Olin
 olins@carolina.rr.com
   
 Episcopal Church Women (ECW)
 Amie Packer
 amiepacker726@gmail.com
 Liturgical
 Judd McAdams
 judd@redpart.com
   

 New Member/Hospitality

 

 Carol Lorenz
 carol.lorenz@hotmail.com
 Nursery Committee
 Ashley Barton
 ashley.t.barton@gmail.com
 
 Andi Parrish
 andiparrish@hotmail.com
 Outreach and Mission
 Woody Lay
 wlay@winston.com
 Oak Circle
 Eric Locher
 elocher@aol.com
 Parish Life Commission
 Kess Clark
 kess.clark@bankofamerica.com

 Rama Road Committee

 

 Amanda Anders 
 rand1617@gmail.com
   
 Stewardship Commission
 Robert and Anne Schleusner
 aschleusner@me.com
 Youth Commission
 A.T. Castillo
 acastillo@amcity.com

 

 

 

1412 Providence Road · Charlotte, NC 28207 · 704.333.0378